REVIEWS

 10/4/15
JJ who set me up with the boat and the woman in the office who gave me directions, answered questions -- both were fantastic! Thanks for a great "sail" :-)

-David L.

Chicago


 9/27/15
We had an amazing time cruising the Chicago River with Captain Jim! The driver took us on an amazing cruise where we got to see all of the best views of the city. Doing it at night was a great experience because the city was illuminated all night! Thanks for a great trip!

-Ann W.

Chicago


 9/22/15
Second time using this company, loved absolutely every minute... Completely outstanding... Thank you!!

-Kathleen W.

Chicago


 9/27/15
We had such a great time! This was a 50th birthday gift and it was wonderful! When I received this gift, to be honest, I was a bit unsure about the whole idea. It turned out to be so much more than I thought it would be, it was relaxing, fun, informative, exciting....we are already plannning our next trip! I highly recommend Vantage Yacht for your outing, everyone was incredibly kind, professional and all around great!

-Leslie M.

Oswego, IL


8/14/2013

This was our 2nd time renting. Last year was an electric boat and this year a pontoon. We had so much fun both times! Definitely will do this again!!

- Carrie B.

Chicago


8/14/2013

I had a great time on the electric boat! I hope to do it again next summer. I was very impressed with the quick responses to my questions from staff.

- Elizabeth K.

Chicago


8/14/2013

It was the most enjoyable experience! We can't wait to do it again!

- Kristin S.

Chicago


8/13/2013

Vantage Yacht Club is the best, can't wait to rent with them again!!


- Lanita H.

Chicago


8/12/2013

We rented "Watts the Hurry?" and loved the experience. Everyone we interacted with from Vantage, both on the phone and in person, was helpful and friendly. Cruising the river at night was a unique way to see the city and the fireworks. It was so relaxing and fun! Had a great time with friends. Thanks so much!


- Roberta W.

Chicago


8/11/2013

Nine of us sailed for my birthday and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!! We took turns sailing and had great fun. The staff member was very accommodating and professional! Thank you!!!!!!


- Erica L.

Chicago


8/9/2013

What a great time we had! Don't know the young man's name who greeted us, taught us how to use the boat, and generally was helpful and very pleasant, but he could have been the positive or the negative in this experience, and he definitely was the ultra-positive! Great staff person! The boat was clean and well supplied (preservers, trash can) and we would highly recommend this to friends and we ourselves will return. Thanks!


- Keith J.

Chicago


8/7/2013

Very friendly staff. In and out easily and quickly.


- Brandon H.

Chicago


8/7/2013

We really enjoyed our cruise on the Chicago River. It was nice to have the plastic zipper windows to open/close as the winds shifted. Our only recommendation would be to start out going south, or away from the downtown area, to familiarize yourself with handling the boat and the other boat traffic on the river. We encountered a water taxi and speedboat going a bit fast and creating large wakes. Other than that, the ride was quite enjoyable and there were many other larger boats that passed us without incident. Once you've finished your "practice" run, head down to the city and enjoy the great views!


- Denise J.

Chicago


8/5/2013

Was confusing where to check in buit we had a fabulous time, the boat was wonderful and the staff was pleasant, helpful and cheerful, they really made this a great experience.


- Brian K.

Chicago


8/4/2013

My family and I had a ball would do it over and over again.


- Churone W.

Chicago


8/2/2013

Had a wonderful time. The man who checked us in was very thorough. We'll definitely do this again with visitors from out of town.


- Kristy W.

Chicago


8/1/2013

Very much enjoyed the cruise-the dock personnel were very helpful. I would recommend this excursion to others.


- Wally B.

Chicago


7/31/2013

So much fun! Was a little disappointed with the day and time we were left booking but ended up being perfect. There was still quite a bit of boat taxi and tourist traffic but much less than a weekend day. Highly recommend!


- Laura K.

Chicago


7/30/2013

Excellent two hour cruise with Larry at helm!!! Please post for other customers that there are no bathrooms nearby!!!! From booking to finish it was very professionally handled. thanks.


- Ann B.

Chicago


7/29/2013

Boat was ready when we arrived, very helpful and courteous shore staff in checking us in, orientation of the craft, and giving us some tips on exiting the docks and marina area. We had a great time on the River and returned after 2 very quick hours to the same helpful assistance in docking and mooring the boat to the dock. We will do this again! Great time.


- Richard F.

Chicago


7/29/2013

A lot of fun! The boat was clean and in good condition and was easy to learn to drive. There were no public restrooms available near the marina but that was really the only downside. I would like to go again!


- Jarrett S.

Chicago


7/25/2013

My friends and I had a great time!!!! It was a wonderful and would do it again!


- Tracy F.

Chicago


7/25/2013

A great time was had by all! thank you very much!!!!!


- Joyce P.

Chicago


7/25/2013

Rented boat last saturday at the river city location. Great way to enjoy the river without being packed like sardines on the big boat cruises. The dock guys were extremely helpful in explaining the boat and guiding us in at the end. highly recommend this.


- Bryan C.

Chicago


7/24/2013

Thanks for the fun time. Everyone had a blast.


- Randal G.

Chicago


7/18/2013

My second cruise of the year was as good as the first ! As usual spot on staff and facilities !


- Reed S.

Chicago


7/18/2013

Our experience was phenomenal with all the concept . The service , the staff, the boat . Everything meet the expectations , congratulations to Vantage Yacht Club It deliver what they promise , a great time in the water .... We Will be back !!!!!


- Alicia M.

Chicago


7/18/2013

We had a GREAT day on the Lake and the pontoon boat from Vantage was terrific. VERY clean, super nice staff to help us get on the water and answer any questions. What a great team outing - thanks!


- Mark W.

Chicago


7/17/2013

The guys that recieved us were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Vantage to anyone wanting to experience the boating experience.


- Jose Z.

Chicago


7/17/2013

So much fun and easy to rent. The staff was very helpful and the ride was a blast.


- Kathryn S.

Chicago


7/15/2013

Had a great time on the boat - it's pretty big, comfortable, you could bring your own drinks and food. If the weather is nice, there's no better way to spend a nice Chicago summer day.


- Alexa P.

Chicago


7/15/2013

We had a great time renting from Vantage. Everything went smoothly, and Captain Linda was awesome! Thanks!


- Angela B.

Chicago


7/14/2013

Great time, we loved it!


- Jim R.

Chicago


7/10/2013

We very much enjoyed our boat rental and will definitely be recommending it to anyone who asks.


- Jared H.

Chicago


7/10/2013

Vantage Yacht Club, we had a great time! Our crew member was ready and waiting when we arrived. He was friendly and helpful. The boat was just perfect! Easy to navigate, with ample space for 8 passengers. It was so clean and tidy too. The route was nice and scenic. We thoroughly enjoyed our special ride to celebrate a birthday! Thank you so very much for such a memorable evening!


- Rita B.

Chicago


7/8/2013

Great boat, staff and relaxing ride


- Becky H.

Chicago


7/8/2013

Beautiful ride on the Chicago river. Way better than a big tour boat. Larry was an awesome captain!


- Dave L.

Chicago


7/7/2013

Thanks so much!! We had a blast, great staff, easy booming, membership replies were so fast and a great deal. We'll definitely be back. Keep up the good work!


- Diana M.

Chicago


7/5/2013

Excellent. My family really enjoyed. Really hassle free. Will do this again.We would request Sam Veith again. He went out of his way to get us best view of fireworks and got us through Chicago locks with heavy 4th of july traffic.


- Pam R.

Chicago


6/26/2013

This was an awesome adventure! We took four couples including my husband and I, and started the cruise at dusk and finished in the evening with Chicago all lit up. What a beautiful sight! We all enjoyed this 2 hour boat ride and would definitely do it again. We would highly recommend this to anyone who loves water and Chicago.


- Sandy B.

Chicago


6/22/2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday and had a great time. Would love to do it again! Captain Phil was awesome too!


- Maggie H.

Chicago


6/15/2013

Our 2nd time with Vantage Yacht Club and another great experience. We can't wait to do it again!


- Allison P.

Chicago


6/15/2013

Our 2nd time with Vantage Yacht Club and another great experience. We can't wait to do it again!


- Allison P.

Chicago


6/14/2013

We had a great time! The staff was easy to work with and everything could not have been better. Would recommend this to anyone that enjoys the scenery from the water of the awesome Chicago architecture.


- Lisa P.

Chicago


6/10/2013

My family and I had and awesome time this past weekend! Grant provided us with a nice tutorial, the weather was great and being on the water truly makes you feel like you are somewhat away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I look forward to purchase additional rentals in the near future and I’ve become a fan of your Facebook page. Hopefully, I’ll get a chance to upload a pic or two this week. Thanks again!


- Rameka J.

Chicago


6/10/2013

That was so much fun to take a cruise on the river! Way better than the typical Chicago touristy boat!


- Jennifer H.

Chicago


6/6/2013

Great night with friends - a must-do in the city!


- Wendy M.

Chicago


6/3/2013

1. Online Booking: Easy 5 Stars 2. Reservation/location confirmation and Customer Service via email: Easy/Responsive 5 Stars 3. Met the guy who explains everything on the boat: quick and easy 5 Stars 4. Captain - Linda 5 Stars - no worries and gave some interesting facts 5. No bathroom was really rough even I went before the boat! Possibly for a 2 hours electric 10 people boat ride, maybe we can dock somewhere to go to 1 bathroom break? Started at 800 location and possibly dock by 300 location to go bathroom break?? Just a suggestion. I think that will helpful for many other customers! Thanks again!


- Bic Wa C.

Chicago


5/27/2013

Cruised on the Watt's the Hurry, the 21 foot electric, with Captain Linda on May 17th. The 8 of us had a blast. Jason and Brianna at Vantage were sincerely devoted to making our trip fun and hassle free. Would recommend Capt. Linda highly, too!


- Dennis K.

Chicago


5/18/2013

Easy to find. Good customer service. When I called, the receptionist answered all my questions in a polite and friendly manner. Boat was clean and in good shape. Like how I could hook up my iPhone so my group could listen to music.


- Gabrielle K.

Chicago


5/13/2013

I just wanted to give a hearty shout out to all at Vantage Yacht Club that helped make my first experience with Vantage exceptional. Your staff at the marina were spot on, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. We will be visiting again.


- Reed S.

Chicago


4/6/2013

Very enjoyable...beautiful vessel...would definetly recomend it


- Virginia W.

Naples


3/31/2013

We had a pleasant boat ride on the Gordon River. The boat was beautiful and well maintained. Richard was very helpful. A fun time had by all. I will gladly tell friends of my positive experience with your company. The only thing I would add is that the directions, as to where you board the boat, have to be more specific. It took me a good 10 to 15 minutes to find where the boat was. I was a bit frustrated because I kept calling the office line to get information and nobody answered.


- Ken C.

Naples


3/29/2013

We had such a good time. It was a perfect day and we brought along wine and cheese and crackers to enjoy a "Happy Hour" before dinner in town. There were five of us with plenty of room for maybe three more and it would still be comfortable. Richard was so much help and so pleasant and informative. He made everything go smoothly for us once we got out on our own. It was nice to leisurely stroll down the canals and look at the beautiful homes and scenery. We had a relaxing, wonderful time. Thank you Vantage.


- Connie M.

Naples


3/25/2013

Beautiful boat. Comfortable and quiet. The window panels really helped as it was cool and windy in the am. Rick was friendly and gave us good instructions.


- Carol M.

Naples


3/23/2013

My friends and I loved the Duffy boat. We had a bit of trouble finding you and were expecting to go to an office. A larger sign and knowing that we'd meet you on the boat would have helped. Everything else was just great!


- Candee S.

Naples


3/22/2013

It was fabulous! Richard was wonderful and LOVED the electric boat. immaculate and so quiet. i also own a travel agency and will suggest you to any clients visiting here in Naples!


- Marcy M.

Naples


3/22/2013

Had a great birthday cruise in the 10 person electric boat. Richard did a good job with the basics for operating the boat & laying out a suitable route for the time we had. With lower power of electric motor takes a little while to adjust to larger boats going by in main channel. Once into the back channels of Port Royal it was a prefect way to cruise around & see the various homes from waterside. Would definitely do this again!


- Richard H.

Naples


3/20/2013

We had a perfect sunset cruise aboard the 22' Duffy electric boat. Five couples enjoyed a picnic, adult beverages, and the beautiful scenery of Naples Bay. Richard did a great job of welcoming and orienting us to the boat and the water. This is our second cruise and we will be back, as well as recommend it to friends.


- Cleo B.

Naples


3/20/2013

We had a great time. It was nice to be able to have a conversation and hear everyone. Three generations had fun. We went past a yacht in Port Royal and two men came over and told us they liked our. We of course returned th compliment.


- Jim B.

Naples


3/15/2013

We had a great time! The boat was in excellent condition. Richard, Vantage's on-site representative, was very polite, helpful and informative. Two hours was just the right amount of time to enjoy the water, the boats, and the beautiful collection of homes around Naples Bay and it's several inlets. We will definitely do this again and will bring more friends to join us.


- James K.

Naples


3/14/2013

It was a wonderful trip. The boat was beautiful and handled well. We had a great time and the rep did a great job.


- Paul J.

Naples


3/12/2013

Had a great time in Naples. Boat was practically new (Duffy 22), very comfortable and easy to operate. Richard was extremely helpful and accommodating. We plan to rent from Vantage Yacht Club at their Chicago location this summer.


- Carol B.

Naples


3/9/2013

We really enjoyed this outing on this beautiful boat! What a comfortable way to relax and enjoy the scenery. I think boaters and nonboaters alike would appreciate the beauty and ease of handling of this watercraft. We plan on making this a part of our annual vacation here in Naples!


- Ken K.

Naples


3/8/2013

We had a great time! The boat was immaculate and the instructions were clear and concise. This is a perfect way to spend a couple of hours on a nice sunny day. Also, the boat handles extremely well and takes wakes without missing a beat.


- William C.

Naples


3/7/2013

We had a great time and we loved the boat. We had a difficult time finding the dock even though we were within a few feet of the entrance. It would help if you put a sign in the parking lot so we could locate the dock.


- Thomas C.

Naples


3/6/2013

Always great fun. Loads of dolphin tonight.


- Joy Y.

Naples


3/5/2013

Beautiful boat and great customer service! Electric boat is extremely quiet and pleasure to drive. Will recommend to all of our friends!


- Andre M.

Naples


3/3/2013

Was a great experience even with the weather not being the greatest. With the side curtains we were warm and comfortable. Easy to operate and very neat and clean.


- Roger Y.

Naples


2/28/2013

Nice experience -- enjoyed the trip. VYC staff was easy to work with. Accommodations were perfect. Could not have been better.


- Hans T.

Naples


2/28/2013

Great boat trip. Instructions were very good and the boat was spotless. Everyone enjoyed the ride.... Thanks


- Betsy C.

Naples


2/21/2013

Beautiful boat, spacious, and safe. Beautiful afternoon on the water admiring all the mansions in Port Royal, perfect day. Jason you were the best!


- Arnfried P.

Naples


2/19/2013

The 10 passenger boat was really nice. We had a lovely time cruising around Naples Bay. Staff was very helpful and nice to work with.


- Karen K.

Naples


2/18/2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our boat ride today. The boat was brand new and immaculate. It was easy to handle and a beautiful way to experience Naples Bay. We'll be back. Thank you.


- Elizabeth B.

Naples


2/4/2013

The staff you have working in Naples was very prepared and very informative. He could not have been any more helpful. The equipment was A+, and was fun for our family of 8. We will do it again.


- Lee W.

Naples


2/1/2013

We had a wonderful time cruising the Gordon river on your electric boat. It was smooth and very comfortable and roomy. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.


- Diane S.

Naples


12/28/2012

Friendly and helpful,the boat was clean and comfortable . We had a great time. We recommend more and better signage and to alert the people around that you exist. The woman on the phone was extremely helpful and nice!! It would be nice to be able to make reservations over the phone. And if you ever get some faster boats let us know ,electric boat slow but we were aware of that. Thanks!!


- Allison T.

Naples


12/26/2012

Vessel was clean, orientation by staff through and professional. He was timely prior to departure and upon our return. In all a very pleasant experience.


- Charles H.

Naples


12/14/2012

The best time ever. Beautiful boat. Richard was such a doll. Thank you very much for giving us a day we will always remember.


- Cynthia T.

Naples


10/10/2012

We had booked an outing with a different electric boat company earlier in the summer and enjoyed it. When we booked this trip with Vantage, we somewhat knew what to expect and were pleasantly surprised with the differences in service provided with Vantage. The boats appeared to be newer and the seating on the boats was more functional for a group. As it was a chilly evening for our trip, the staff at Vantage had the boats protective flaps all sealed up prior to our arrival so the boat was relatively warm for our cruise. Though we were familiar with where we could go on the river, we were provided with a map that better detailed where we could responsibly expect to go on the river within the 2 hr time frame. All the people on our trip had also been on our earlier cruise in the summer with the other boat company and everyone said they preferred Vantage to the other company.


- George B.


11/2/2012

Great experience! Easy to drive and perfect way to see the city!


- Joseph D.


11/2/2012

Great time! thought it might be cold with the temp. at 43 degrees, but it was nice and warm inside with the windows zipped up. The windows are very clear, so we could see everything very well. Highly recomend and will do again.


- Don P.


10/31/2012

We had a wonderful time on our boat. We went towards the end of October, but we got lucky with great weather. The boats are somewhat easy to maneuver, however can be a little hard when you hit traffic (kayakers and large cruise boats). We had no one with any boating experience and did fine overall without a captain. The boats themselves were very clean and spacious. We were informed prior to departing on everything we needed to know. The guy answered all of our questions and was very professional. He seemed to be a real pro and had a love for boating. Overall a GREAT experience!


- Bhavinil P.


10/27/2012

We sailed on a cold fall day with 6 kids and couldn't have had more fun. The kids had a blast and were very warm. It was truly a fantastic experience and we will do it again sometime. Thank you so much!


- Megan S.


10/27/2012

Terrific. 6 PM cruise on 10/26 with 35 degrees. Boat was sealed and warm. Had river all to ourselves. Full moon, clear skies, spectacular sights. Boat was as easy to maneuver as a 4 mph riding lawnmower with no prep whatsoever. My wife and 9 yo twins can't wait to do it again. Memorable, fantastic, unusual urban adventure.


- Michael T.


10/26/2012

Our company outing was great! I wish they could have controlled the weather, it really rained for awhile but even that was fun! The boat is fully enclosed with plastic heavy duty siding/windows, making the view great plus keeping us warm considering the temperture dropped 20 degrees because of the storm. It was great bringing our own pizza and drinks. This was without a doubt one of best outings. It was kind of nice after a busy extension tax season to take a bunch of accountants "up the river" and have a great time! I highly recommend this experience. We had a 21 foot boat and it was comfortable for 10 or less people.


- Paul D.


10/26/2012

OMG!! We had one of the best times that we have ever had in our lives... From the representative there who ensured that we had everything that we needed to have a great time to the boat ride and options for travel. We really look forward to doing this again and bringing even more people to experience this remarkable time in history. Thank you Vantage Yacht Club members for your service and time. Thanks.


- Lance H.


10/25/2012

Everything was great!


- Lily K.


10/25/2012

This little boat is a Chicago jewel. It was a relaxing beautiful way to see the city and staff couldn't have been more pleasant & helpful. I totally recommend your service.


- Jane R.


10/25/2012

What a perfect way to spend a beautiful fall October night. Making reservations was extremely simple and location was easy to find! The gentlemen there was eager to help and was fast about getting my friends and me out on the river and RIGHT on time! The Duffy's themselves were well equipped and had all the amenities for a two our trip up and down the river! Thanks for a great evening!


- Euna L.


10/23/2012

We had a very nice trip! Captain Larry was great. The prices are a little expensive for my budget, but our trip was lovely and I would definitely do it again if I could afford it. Thank you!


- Jamie S.


10/21/2012

Great time, great boat. Staff was very nice.


- Terry M.


10/19/2012

Thank you so much. We had a wonderful time!


- Margot V.


10/18/2012

Our family very much enjoyed the outing. The boat was in good condition, very spacious and and amazingly comfortable even when the rain set in. We would highly recommend your service. It was a great afternoon.


- Amanda S.


10/18/2012

Our whole experience was great last night! Even with the rain and some unruly wind at the end, we had such a fun time. Stephen was great and got us ready to sail off right on time. I would highly recommend Vantage to anyone. The electric boat was also extremely nice, clean and overall exceeded our expectations. Thanks again!


- Eileen G.


10/17/2012

We were so happy with our rental! Nice staff, beautiful, clean boat & very accommodating! We will definitely be returning customers.


- Sherri S.


10/16/2012

I was skeptical, but it was a great experience, thanks. Appreciate it.


- Zach H.


10/15/2012

My boyfriend and I did the 8:30pm tour. This was our 1st time on a night tour. The skyline was beautiful and we loved the experience. Thank You Captain William!


- Anna Rosa R.


10/15/2012

We had a great time during our night trip on the river!


- Josianne B.


10/14/2012

Great trip....a little cold and rainy.......but boat was fine. Attendant was very helpful and attentive at our send off and return.


- Claude B.


10/14/2012

The Living Social offer we got was a fantastic deal! Everyone we went with had a great and memorable trip. We were a bit timid about navigatinig the waters, but our guide was really relaxed and gave good tips. The boat was a smooth ride and very clean. I would highly recommend anyone doing this and will jump at the chance to buy a Living Social like this again.


- Allison P.


10/14/2012

Yesterday eight of us went on our journey up and down the Chicago River. We are all from the city/suburbs, but had never done anything like this before. We had an absolute blast! Having your friends together and being your own captain, waving to the passing boats and to people crossing on the above bridges, and seeing the beautiful sites of Chicago could not have been better. The weather was a bit rainy, but the boat was fully enclosed and very warm. We cruised at 7:30 in the evening and the city was sparkling. I would highly recommend this to vacationers and also to those who think they have done it all in Chicago. You can bring along your favorite libations, your most delicious hors d'oeuvres, and listen to your music as the city of Chicago floats on by. The staff from the yacht club was so easy to deal with and we did not need to waste time on paperwork because it was sent to us before we arrived. Five stars all the way!


- Suzette S.


10/13/2012

Had a fabulous time. Boat handled well. Two hours was good. The views of the city breath taking. So glad for the plastic enclosures that kept us warm!


- Beatriz B.


10/12/2012

Thanks to Jason for taking care of our situation earlier this week. We truly appreciate your creativity to ensure you keep good customers coming back time and time again. We will certainly be in touch regarding future boat rentals through Vantage. Thanks again!


- Erin C.


10/7/2012

Staff very friendly, a quick overview of boat controls and, as I'd already filled out the paperwork, we were on the water in about five minutes. I brought two young children so it was nice to have the Living Social deal as I was not sure how long they would want to stay on the water. Weekend parking in the Kingsbury garage also extremely convenient.


- Tiffany H.


10/7/2012

Loved this excursion around the city! Friends, drinks, snacks and a beautiful city, perfect! The staff was great and the overall attitude very laid back. Thank you!


- Karie V.


10/4/2012

It was a great experience and we had a good time. And thanks to the staff who was very nice and helpful. It was a great deal from LivingScoial and I am sure we will do it again!


- Joby C.


10/4/2012

We had a BLAST! AMAAAAHZING to see our beautiful city from this "vantage" point on the river. Our gathering had SO much fun - we'll be back!


- Beth L.


10/3/2012

We reserved the 21 ft. Duffy, and everything went fine for our 2 hour ride. The boat was very clean, the help dockside was excellent, and the whole experience was very worthwhile. I would recommend it to anyone.


- Phil R.


10/2/2012

It was a blast! The river view was absolutely beautiful on our night ride (8:30-10:30). My only request would be to have more night options available. When booking, only the 8 person boat was open, but the other two 10 person boats were docked during our ride. Please continue to do Livingsocial deals. It makes this a fun and affordable night out!


- Christina P.


10/1/2012

Thank you Vantage Yacht Club for your services! Besides being blessed with a gorgeous afternoon, your staff and personal overview of the rules, regulations, and boat were more informative. My party of ten passengers, several being children, has the greatest of times. The sights were spectacular, the Chicago River was clean and welcoming for other recreations by fellow visitors: kayaking, Shoreline sight seeing, water taxis, etc. I look forward to the next outing on the boat through Vantage Yacht Club.


- Eric W.


9/30/2012

We had a GREAT time and are looking forward to doing this again next year. Our only problem was available dates. We are hoping for a deal next year and be able to pick a time more suitable for every one. We can't wait for next summer!!! Thank you for a great time!


- Susan S.


9/30/2012

Everything was great, we did not listen to guy about the speed dial, they should have a note on the dashboard to remind everybody. Boat ran great.


- Salvatore M.


9/29/2012

Loved our experience with Vantage! We rented a boat for 10 people and had such a fun time. The boat was spacious and easy to drive and the employee at the dock was very helpful. We will definitely be renting a boat from here again.


- Danielle B.


9/29/2012

Clean boats, very friendly service - great time! Thanks again!


- Mark D.


9/28/2012

We had a great time. Your staff was warm and friendly. The boat was clean and charged up. This was our second time out on the boat and it was fantastic.


- Adam L.


9/27/2012

What a wonderfully relaxing 2 hours!


- Evelyn F.


9/25/2012

First, THANK YOU for the EXCELLENT customer service! The boat was exceptional and driving it was a breeze, even for a beginner. My family and friends enjoyed the breath taking ride up and down the Chicago River, despite the tour boats sending some waves. VYC certainly rocked our boat nicely and we look forward to cruising next season. “CINCO ESTRELLAS” for Vantage Yacht Club from the Rodriguez family. Sept. 24, 2012.


- Myrtia R.


9/25/2012

Wonderful service and experience! Thank you for a fantastic, easy day on the water.


- Debbie P.


9/24/2012

We enjoyed a lovely morning on the river. All my guests were very impressed with the great boat and the knowledgeable and accommodating captain. We saw so much more of the river than prior tours. Thank you for a wonderful time!


- Karen J.


9/24/2012

We loved this trip! We're originally from Chicago but have been gone many years. Every time we come to Chicago we take one of the guided boat tours, like the architectural tour. We came this time with our son and daughter-in-law and we wanted to do something different. We found out about Vantage and decided to give it a try. We had a marvelous time! Loved having the entire boat to ourselves, cruising leisurely, looking at our favorite skyline. We could idle the boat to take more pics. It was a beautiful day (but it doesn't matter because the boat has protective sides you can put down) and it just couldn't have been more fun. We will never do any other boat trip when we come to Chicago. Thank you, Vantage; we will tell everyone about you!


- Jean B.


9/23/2012

It was awesome! The experience of self-operating a motor boat was so great! Plus, you can relax during the tour with a glass of refreshing light sparkling wine! The personal was very cooperative and friendly. Really liked it!


- Natasha V.


9/22/2012

Great time! Would definitely do it again!


- Bonny R.


9/22/2012

Even though it was a little rainy & chilly we had a fun time -still very comfortable under the roof would highly recommend for group fun; very helpfull at dock side.


- Robert K.


9/20/2012

What a fabulous afternoon with friends cruising on the Chicago River. The boat was very comfortable, clean, and easy to operate. We truly enjoyed appreciating the Chicago skyline from the river perspective at a leisurely pace. The quiet of the boat added to a peaceful afternoon. Our group of 9 had a wonderful time, and we will definitely be back! Thanks.


- Rosemary J.


9/19/2012

What a fabulous way to speed an afternoon. Loved the boat and Suzi and dock crew were great. Suzi exudes hospitality and was extremely accomodating, for which I am grateful. We would all highly recommend using Vantage in the future. The perspective of the city from how low you are to the water, is really amazing. The boat is so quiet you can hardly hear it. The boat we were in was like new and very comfortable. Fun to be able to set your own course and stop where you wanted to absorb the incredible views of the city. For someone who has boating experience it was very easy to drive, even in very windy conditions. The only challenge is all the big tour boats that are on the river, you sometimes feel like you are being bullied. Their force when they turn around really makes an impact on your boat and they tend to come up on you quickly from behind. Thank you Suzi and Vantage Yacht Club! Definitely something eveyone who went is raving about and wants to do again.


- Elizabeth G.


9/18/2012

We all had a great time on a beautiful fall day!


- Mary R.


9/17/2012

Your crew was excellent, helpful and polite. We would rent this boat again!!! Thanks! And 2 hours was just enough time to stroll up and down the river!


- Teresa R.


9/17/2012

Guidance was helpful and the boat was lovely. Nice job.


- Natalie P.


9/17/2012

Everthing was very well done, the only issues were the lack of signage to get to the dock and the lack of direction on how to actually contact the Vantage employee (who happened to be on a much larger boat that I didn't relaize was also a Vantage boat). Maybe a cell phone nuymber of the Vantage employee on site would be helpful.


- Thomas S.


9/16/2012

What an awesome experience. I highly recommend to all. 2. Hours flew bye. We did not want to come back to dock.


- Robert K.


9/16/2012

Very nice expereince, thank you :)


- Ibrahim A.


9/16/2012

Jet skiing was awesome!! Super friendly workers. I'd love to do it again, though I'll have to wait for another Groupon because it's pricey (though that might just be the going rate for waverunner action). I think it would be helpful if the website mentioned how long it takes to get out to the lake from the dock. Probably worth back-to-back bookings next time.


- Celine U.


9/15/2012

My friends and I had a wonderful time. Your staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you so much.


- Matthew L.


9/15/2012

The deal (living social) was so worth the expense. We had a wonderful time and William was a great guide, he was respectful and let us enjoy the trip without being too involved. We really enjoyed the story telling about buildings and Chicago history. I would definitely do this again, especially at night. Thank you!


- Christopher Z.


9/13/2012

We had a great time! The boat was comfortable and easy to drive. The staff was so great to us and our kids. We would recommed you to anyone! What a great way to celebrate my parent's 40th wedding anniversary!


- Kelly W.


9/12/2012

My friends and I had a great time on the electric Duffy! I rented the boat for my birthday and everything went perfectly. The boat was comfortable and clean, and the views were amazing. Our captain, William, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We plan on going again, and will definitely be requesting him as our captain. I plan on writing a glowing Yelp! review of Vantage Yacht Club so that others know what a wonderful experience it was. Thanks so much!


- Allyson A.


9/12/2012

What a nice surprise! The staff was incredibly friendly and gracious. The boat was very clean. The instructions were clear about how to use the boat and how to tour the river. It was a perfect way to enjoy lunch on the river. We will do this again!


- Jennifer S.


9/11/2012

Thanks for the opportunity to comment. My family and I rented the Duffy 22 and it was a blast. The vessel was beautiful, clean and loved the wastebasket for convenience. Would definitely recommend this fun activity.


- Michele L.


9/9/2012

Wonderful day and very nice boat. Very clean, great staff. Would do again for sure!


- Rita K.


9/8/2012

Our captain, William, was a joy! He was very informative and fun! I highly recommend him for groups that want to know a some of the Chicago architecture history and enjoy a wonderful cruise on the Chicago river.


- Erica M.


9/6/2012

Great, professional operation! I booked online and we showed up about 10 minutes late. There is a 30 minute cleanup buffer between reservations, so they let us bring the boat back 10 minutes past the reservation time to allow us to enjoy the full two hours. Had a great time on the river, checking out all the buildings from the South Loop to River East and back to River North.


- Darrin T.


9/4/2012

We had a great time renting the 18' Duffy. I have already recommended this excursion to my friends and family as it was a great way to explore the city and socialize. However, I would wait for another LivingSocial/Groupon deal before doing this again, as I would not be willing to pay more than $150 for two hours. Thanks!>


- Lindsay V.


9/3/2012

It was a wonderful experience. I would recommend it to everyone. The boat was nice and clean. The cover is great so you don't bake in the sun, and we were able to have a fun afternoon with all three generations enjoying an activity together.


- Denise S.


8/30/2012

Had a GREAT time! Clean fun boat, easy to maneuver, friendly professional managers, all in all perfect evening! Will definitely share with others and use you again! I usually don't use groupon's but I'm sure glad I tried this one.


- Janice B.


8/30/2012

I went with my in laws and my parents. The trip was in simple words pleasant. Also the captain was quite knowledgeable and explained quite a bit while handling the wheel.


- Nidhi J.


8/29/2012

My girlfriends and I had such a great time! We had a great captain, too. I think this is going to go on our list for future fun in the city!


- Lauren S.


8/27/2012

This was an amazing night! I will be booking again very soon!


- Amy D.


8/27/2012

Had a wonderful time on the electric boat with my daughter for a beautiful sunny ride! David gave us a friendly welcome upon arrival and showed us around on board. Everything was well kept and clean for us. He did a great job instructing me on how to operate the boat and made sure I had his contact information for use in case I had any questions or trouble. The boat was easy to navigate, even with a few big wakes to contend with from larger boats. I had a great time and hope to make plans for another outing with some friends. Kudos to David for making our experience a good one with his friendly professionalism in getting us off and running.


- Maria H.


8/27/2012

Best rainy day I've had in quite some time. David with Vantage was there when we arrived to get us acquainted with the boat and run through the details. We boarded 10 minutes late and therefore he extended our time to account for the full 2-hour reservation. The 21' foot Duffy that we took out had nice plastic zipper windows that we could open and close depending on weather, a really nice leather interior with a central table and cup holders to socialize over, and a great working radio. We took the river route down east, passing under Lake Shore Drive, then ambled south down to Roosevelt, and finally swung around back north to do a loop around Goose Island before returning at the 2-hour mark. Would definitely do this again. Thanks to David and Vantage for a great Sunday!


- Erin C.


8/27/2012

We had a great time. There was great communication before the trip and the staff went out of the way to help me make my reservation and confirm details beforehand. Everyone really enjoyed the trip and the views from the river. The captain was very knowledgeable and helpful. The outing was very affordable and a great way to show out of town guests the city. No complaints at all!


- Cristen M.


8/26/2012

William was an absolute pleasure - very knowledgable about Chicago history and architecture. We enjoyed our experience. The most frustrating part of using the LivingSocial was the lack of communication and responsiveness. I called and left messages on two occasions. I even posted on the Facebook page. Like many business owners who try using these deals to generate new business, the tricky part is being able to deliver. Overall we had a wonderful time and it all worked out.


- Michelle W.


8/24/2012

Thanks so much! Everything was Great,! Boat was clean and in good shape, staff we're friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to friends. My only reservation is that boat rental is pricey.


- Tami S.


8/22/2012

We had a great time riding up and down the Chicago River. Perfect way to spend a summer afternoon!


- Jill C.


8/21/2012

Our family had a great time on the Chicago River while sailing on Vantage's clean and comfortable electric boat. The staff was very friendly and gave us good instructions as how to handle the boat. I would highly recommend this to all my friends. This experience is a must for those who have not experience the true beauty of the Chicago River.


- Anthony T.


8/20/2012

The electric boat is wonderful, very relaxing and easy to operate. The person, David who instructed us and helped get us settled was wonderful. It was a great way to cruise around Goose Island and the river all the way to Michigan Avenue. Next time I want to bring a bigger crowd as the boat holds 8 and it was just the two of us this time. A very, very fun summer experience.


- Timothy O.


8/20/2012

We had such a memorable evening last night! Our guests from Italy were so impressed with the ease of operation, the cleanliness & comfort of the boat and its amenities. The views of the city were incomparable - sublime. We were also pleased with the friendliness and consideration of the staff. This is one of the best kept secrets in Chicago - I plan to invite friends to do this again some time soon. Thank you so much!


- Jeanne N.


8/20/2012

We had a fantastic time! I booked an 830pm cruise on Friday, we boarded when the sun was setting and returned when the stars were shinning. Traffic on the river was perfect, at times we felt like the only vessel out there. The boat was in great shape and super cute. I've lived in Chicago my entire life and there were places I seen that I never knew existed and I'll be visiting them in the near future. I would recommend to anyone - young or elder. Dave was great, did a wonderful job getting us all acquainted with the boat, gave lots of good tips – thanks Dave! We will be booking again!!!


- Shannon C.


8/19/2012

We had a fantastic time. The boat was spotless and staff very helpful. very easy to maneuver boat. Looking forward to doing it again.


- Laura L.


8/19/2012

The electric boat is a great way to spend an afternoon or evening in Chicago. We had a group of six in our boat - both Chicago residents and visitors - and everyone equally enjoyed the trip. The boat we reserved stated it had room for eight, and we definitely had room to accommodate more people. The boat itself was very comfortable. The seats are cushioned and the table in the middle was big enough to fit our brunch spread and beverages. There is also an output cord, so you are able to bring your own iPod / MP3 player with a playlist, which we also did. The only downside is the boat always needs to be steered - you're never really coasting along the water. So, it does take someone to focus on the driving task at hand. But, the river is wide and we never really hit any traffic jams. If you're looking for something different to do in Chicago, I highly recommend an electric boat rental - especially from Vantage Yacht Club. The staff is very friendly and informative, and they care about the river's environment.


- Sarah F.


8/19/2012

I had a lot of fun when I came for my 21st birthday. One thing that stuck out to me the most was the kind staff. Everyone greeted me when I got to the boat and they made sure that I had a good time. Bill, our captain, was also a fantastic tour guide as he took us around Chicago. He knew a lot of interesting facts about Chicago! Everyone was so kind and I truly enjoyed my time on the yacht. I would really like to have stayed on the yacht longer. I know there are time frames but it another hour would have been nice. Also, I would suggest that guests should be notified to come earlier so the time to load the yacht, sign papers, and etc. would not cut into the time actually spent on the river.


- Eunice L.


8/16/2012

We had a fantastic time on the Duffy 22. My family (all 10 of us), were very impressed with the boat and the views of the city during the day & the evening. The boat was easy to handle & the river was an interesting venue. If we could have stayed on the boat another two hours, we would have. It was the perfect way to end the summer season. The Vantage Yacht Club staff was very helpful & accommodating. Dave did a great job making sure our excursion was everything we could hope for. We would do it again in a heartbeat! Thanks!


- Cheryl B.


8/16/2012

The Duffy Boat was really, really nice. Very nice quality boat. We did the 10PM - 12 slot, and although it seems a little late, it was nice because the river wasn't crowded at all. The boat was really easy to drive. The staff was awesome, they do a nice job of telling you everything you need to know. David was awesome!!! We loved it so much that we have two other trips planned already!


- Amy M.


8/15/2012

We LOVED the boat. It is so nice! We had a magnificent time. Enjoyed it so much and can't wait to go back. Staff was SOOO nice and helpful. However some small bladder passengers had emergencies during the 2 hour cruise since we were eating and drinking.


- Lisa B.


8/15/2012

It was a fun two hour trip for us, the boat was more spacious than the pictures. Two hour trip was enough to go all the way south to roosevelt and come back spend some time by the lake. We took an evening tour and lightning views, everything was great. I wish we could be able to go to lake and see the skyline from there. Instructions were clear and easy, overall , we had a pleasant experience, thanks Vantage team.


- Engin I.


8/14/2012

Love the service, and I'll definitely use it again.


- Jennifer F.


8/13/2012

We had a great time. Our driver, Linda, was awesome and took us on a great tour of the Chicago river.


- Kathleen B.


8/13/2012

Rented the electric boat on saturday. It was great! Got an upgrade on our rental, and the staff was extremely friendly. Had a great time with friends and we will definitely return.


- Jessica R.


8/13/2012

We had a party of 8 on the Duffy 21. What a great idea to be able to take a ride on the Chicago River. The boat was very comfortable and easy to maneuver. The process of renting was very easy and fast. We had a terrific time. Only two thoughts. One, if the boat could go just a bit faster. A little more speed could offset the wakes from the larger boats a bit better. Also, if an open boat version were available one could take in the skyline better. Thanks


- Ronald K.


8/10/2012

We went on a boat ride with friends on 7/5 and had an amazing time! There was an issue prior to our leaving and the staff was so accommodating and professional in addressing our concerns. I would definitely recommend this outing and plan on booking with Vantage again in the future. Our entire party was satisfied and had a ball!!


- Christina J.


8/10/2012

Great time! Thank you!


- Susan C.


8/9/2012

Had a great time. Chicago takes on a whole new look and feel when you explore it from the water. Would recommend this to everyone.. Service was exceptional. Boat was in mint condition. This completed our trip to Chicago. Can't imagine what took us so long to try it.


- Donald C.


8/9/2012

A wonderful time on the river! Thanks to your staff for making us feel at ease.


- Robert R.


8/8/2012

Amazing Time! We all really enjoyed ourselves.


- Taylor F.


8/6/2012

Thought the boat was immaculate and service was super. Was an enjoyable experience for everyone in our party ranging from ages 1 to 60. Will definitely keep in mind for the future.


- Mark W.


8/1/2012

We had a great time and the staff was very helpful! Can't wait for my next cruise!


- Tony P.


7/31/2012

The boat ride was awesome and FANTASTIC value for money. We took out my whole family and us and the kids had a blast!


- Clair B.


7/30/2012

We had a great time touring the river. The boat was really clean and comfortable, and Lisa was wonderful! We plan on doing it again soon!


- Scott T.


7/30/2012

I hosted my college roommates for a friends' reunion on the electic Duffy and we had a fabulous time! Booking was easy and at the dock, David was helpful and accommodating.


- Celeste P.


7/29/2012

Exactly what we expected. Great for a small private party. The city at night on the 945 cruise was great and we were able to see the fireworks at Navy Pier!


- Melissa D.


7/24/2012

WE had a very good time during our two hour excursion. The "Duffy" is very accomodating for 10 people and the seating arrngement is excellent. I was very surprised at the quality of the event beginning with Dave, who got us started, the ride on the river and the senery.


- Tom K.


7/23/2012

The Vantage Yacht Club is in a modern, new building with a parking garage attached. Parking was a reasonable $8 for our stay. David met us on the dock, handled the paperwork, helped load our provisions, and got us on the water with the ease of a veteran who knows what he's doing . The boat was clean and ran well. Although it was a hot day it was surprising pleasant on the river. Everyone in my group enjoyed themselves and would cruise again.


- Andrew R.


7/23/2012

Had a great time on the boat! It was clean and ran well! Mark was very friendly and helpful.


- Becky S.


7/23/2012

It was GREAT! Dave was outstanding. Our family really enjoyed the boat ride the view from the river was beautiful. We will definitely do it again!


- Barb E.


7/23/2012

Boats were very clean and a pleasure to rent from vantage yacht club planning a return visit.


- David D.


7/22/2012

We enjoyed the excursion! No comments other than it was great.


- Rise S.


7/16/2012

We had a great time. Captain Sam was delightful! We hope to do it again, soon.


- Christa R.


7/9/2012

We rented an electric boat through Living Social. We cruised the Chicago River on Sunday, July 8, 2012. We had a great time! David was very helpful getting us acclimated to the boat. We would seriously consider renting a boat again. Thanks!


- Denise G.


7/9/2012

I bought a Living Social Deal back in March for one of the Duffy Electric Boats! We got the 18 foot boat (6 of us) and it was wonderful!! We rented these boats all the time in Newport Beach and were so excited to see they were coming to Chicago. We will definitely rent them again - it's so relaxing and fun to boat around the River and not have to be on a tour! You can bring drinks/food etc on board and don't need a captain. David, the Club Manager was wonderful to work with. We will be back!! Perfect Summer Chicago thing to do:)


- Linda D.


7/6/2012

Everything was AWESOME! Captain William was GREAT!


- Emily F.


7/5/2012

Everything from the reservation experience to the ride down the river was exceptional. What a terrific experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to take in this beautiful city and experience it in a way that is very unique. It was truly an unforgettable experience that I am sure we will be talking about for years to come. We plan on doing this every time we have people coming into town and at least a couple of times each spring/summer. Thanks to the staff for accommodating us on such short notice today. We can't wait to do it again.


- Jessica F.


7/2/2012

The trip was fun. The kids really enjoyed it.. Captain William was great - personable and knowledgeable


- Judy B.


6/25/2012

Our experience with Vantage was fantastic! The boat ride was amazing and we had a lot of fun! Captain William was really nice also. We would definitely like to do something like this again. The only small criticism I have is that it was difficult to get a hold of someone on the phone. I didn't get an email a week before my trip with final details so I was a bit confused about the itinerary and tried calling the customer service number and kept getting voicemails. However, the overall experience was great and I loved our boat ride.


- Regina C.


6/25/2012

Would do it again. Family had a wonderful time. Thanks


- Rita A.


6/18/2012

My party and I had a great time on our cruise all over the river. The electric boats are very well made and styled. I loved that they had an audio jack so you could play your own music through the boat's speakers. I would definitely, definitely rent again.


- Phillip M.


6/17/2012

EVERYONE WAS VERY KIND AND PROFESSIONAL. THE BOAT LOOKED JUST AS THE PHOTOS SHOWED. I ALMOST DIDN'T GET THE CAPTAIN BUT WAS GLAD I DID...THIS SHOULD BE REQUIRED UNLESS THE PASSENGERS ARE EXPERIENCED BOAT DRIVERS. OUR CAPTAIN, WILL WAS LOTS OF FUN, WE REALLY ENJOYED THE TOUR AND HIS COMPANY.


- Maia J.


6/12/2012

What a great company! I don't usually write yelp reviews, but I was looking for reviews before I booked with vantage and there is not a lot out there, so I thought I would contribute. We took out one of their boats from the electric fleet the other day and had a great time! The staff was very friendly and polite and the boat was easy to drive. The staff make their rules very clear and point out hazards and problems that other have encountered to make sure that you are safe and don't have any added costs. As long as you are respectful with their property you will be okay. If you are nervous about driving you can hire their captain or guide. The guide we met seems like he would be a fun person to have on board anyway. This a great way to enjoy the city and very affordable! I would definitely rent a boat from them in the future!


- Jenny P.


6/12/2012

This is my first season as a member of Vantage Yacht Club and I am very impressed with the company and its management team thus far. Being a lifelong boater who recently relocated from Florida I was looking for an option to get on the water this Summer. Not wanting to deal with a waiting list for a harbor slip or the hassle of storing a boat during the offseason, I found Vantage Yacht Club to be the perfect solution. The boat is kept at a beautiful facility in River North with plenty of parking and ammenities. I purchaed a 30 day card which give me just the amount of usage I needed throughout the summer on one of Vantage's beautiful Sport Cruisers ( I ended up selecting the Four Winns 37 footer which is absolutely beautiful and turns heads everywhere we drive it). They also sell usage in 20, 10, and 5 day increments for those on tighter schedules. Jason and his crew have also done a great job training me on the ins and outs of the boat as well as navigation around the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Safety has always been very important to me while on the water and its obvious that Vantage Yacht Club feels the same way. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a way to get out on the water this Summer.


- Blake A.


6/12/2012

Hello all! Bought a living social deal from you all a few months back and I was told that I could use it at the beginning of April. I had guests coming into town and was planning on showing them the city and then you informed me that we couldn't go out without purchasing a captain. I know you all were just starting to rent electric boats at the time. There were also a few policy changes that I was not made aware of along the way before we took our boat out. I was a little worried about our experience going into it just because of some of the inconsistencies along the way, but it turned out to be a great outing. I know that you all probably put a lot of time into this, and I am sure that you can have some wild and rude guests, so thank you for sharing your boats with us! My friends and I had a really great time and with all of us working so much we don't get to relax and enjoy the city very much....so thank you! This is a great and affordable outing, I hope that you will continue to do this, as we will definitely rent one of your boats again in the future when we have guest in town. David was very nice, and patient , and made sure that we had everything we needed for our trip. Good luck as you continue, and thanks for everything!


- Jennifer P.


6/11/2012

An excellent outing for a small group!


- Tiffany F.


6/11/2012

We enjoyed our boat ride and the staff was great in giving us necessary information. The boat was clean and we are considering future rentals with Vantage! The only draw back was that the river was crowded and when they were washing the bridge- we were stuck at certain points.


- Neda H.


6/10/2012

Rented the Duffy 22 on Saturday June 9, 2012. David is who I dealt with and William was our Captain. We had the best time EVER! Both very professional and the boat was VERY NICE!! HIGHLY SUGGEST it to anyone! Thanks Guys!!!


- Rogelio G.


6/6/2012

David was really helpful, and the suggestion to get sandwiches from Corner Bakery was a good one. The ride itself was pleasant - it was a good choice for an outing with our group (we brought along 5 girls celebrating graduation from jr high). The boat was a little more difficult to maneuver than expected.


- Melanie C.


6/5/2012

My wife and I are starting our second year of membership with Vantage Yacht Club. We have not found any other club in Chicago that provides us with the unique experiences we have had thanks to Jason De Palma's business and his support. Jason and his staff have been very flexible and supportive of our boating, and do everything so that our guests enjoy their day or evening on the boat. We really appreciate Jason's focus on training and safety. Boating on the Chicago River and Lake Michigan should require respect for the challenges on these bodies of water, and for the safety of passengers on your boat and other boats.


- Rick D.


6/5/2012

What a fun excursion! David was great and the experience was wonderful. I hope to make it a small company outing one day. Thanks!


- Rachel S.


6/5/2012

Awesome guys at vantage, great boat, great fun!


- Hiyabel T.


6/4/2012

Such a great experience last night! Our Captain William was the best, so nice and very knowledgeable. The experience would not have been the same if he did not come along! Thank you Vantage Yacht Club, I will most certainly be booking again with you soon...


- Juliet B.


6/4/2012

Great night on the river. Cool weather so we had the windows closed. It was so comfortable inside. We enjoyed having a small dinner party on the water with our Capt. at the helm. Thank you! We are already looking for another reason to come back.


- Debbie E.


5/31/2012

MY FAVORITE THING TO DO IN CHICAGO DURING THE SUMMER!!!!!!! I highly recommend Vantage Yacht. This will be my 2nd summer renting the 32ft yacht. My time on the yacht is my FAVORITE thing to do in Chicago during the summer! The owner and his wife are wonderful people and we enjoy working with them very much. The owner works very hard to accommodate everyone's requests to create a great experience. He is incredibly fair and flexible- always going out of his way to accommodate his clients. The bad reviews come from the type of people who lack respect for others and property. I have also seen people view the boat for booze cruise purposes only.....they lack respect for the property and the other people renting the boat. I like to party and have had lots of fun on the boat! My wife, friends, and family have all enjoyed alcohol on the boat while respecting the property and safety necessary to operate the boat. I am the licensed driver on the boat and Vantage Yacht has provided wonderful training and is always eager to help us out with bringing the boat in and docking! The boats are always clean, in great shape, and maintained phenomenally by the owner. When I bring my guests on the boat I know that they are coming onto a really nice clean boat. I can't wait to use the boat this summer!!! My friends and family are all very excited to come out on the boat with us an have a great time!


- Rich E.


5/31//2012

I highly recommend Vantage Yacht Club to anyone interested in a great experience on the water. I use them personally, I have sent friends to them, and most importantly they are a great resource for my business. I don't hesitate to refer business associates and clients their way. They can accommodate everything from the smaller electric boats on the river, to luxury yachts on the lake. I've taken the family out and regularly do business with them. The reason I will continue to use them, and refer business their way is because of the staff. From the owner down to any captain that we have ever had; they make us feel safe and always ensure we have a good time. Everyone should experience VYC


- Brian S.


5/31/2012

****Highly Recommended***** I love working with Vantage Yacht! I really enjoy working with the owner, his wife, and the staff. They are professional, flexible, and go out of their way to accommodate clients. It has been a great experience renting a yacht with them. I have been with Vantage Yacht for 2 years and have only had the best experiences. Last summer we had the boat a total of 5 days and this summer we will have the boat for 10 days! The boats are always beautifully maintained and clean. The boats do not feel like a "rental" due to the great condition that they are kept in. The boats are great for friends, family, business, entertaining, children- you name it!! My family flies in from various states to come out on the boat. My friends also love coming out on the boat for a great time! I look forward to many more great summers on the boat!! I highly recommend Vantage Yacht to anyone that is looking for great service, flexibility, cleanliness, and well maintained boats!!!


- Lauren E.


5/31/2012

I purchased a Living Social deal for the 2 hour electric boat ride on the river, and I loved it! It was a little bit confusing trying to find the actual office or location to begin the trip, but once I found it, everything went very smoothly. Prior to the day of my reservation, the staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating, and it was easy to contact them via email. They answered all my questions and made sure I was prepared when I arrived. The staff was also very friendly and helpful once I arrived and my party was ready to depart. The boat ride itself was awesome! It was great that we were allowed to bring our own food and drinks! The boat was easy to navigate, it was clean and comfortable, it had a radio and an iPod hookup, and overall, it was a really fun way to view the city and relax with my family! The trip was a gift to my mom for Mother's Day - she, my dad, and the rest of my (adult) family had a great time as well! I would definitely recommend this company and the electric boat trips to anyone looking to have a low-key/relaxing day outside in the city (I would not, however, recommend it to people who are simply looking to get drunk outside on someone else's property).


- Leah W.


5/31/2012

Vantage Yatch Club is the best boating/ yatching time share rental period. Jason and his charming wife are the best hosts. I have been a member for two years now and am proud of the way this company is growing. I have been to numerous trips with them be it for family trips or a party with a big group of friends or with corporate clients. They are very courteous, and Jason and his staff always go out of their way to accommodate us. Captain Sam is the best captain I've known and is not only a great captain but a fun person to be with. He knows a lot about boats and Chicago and has a great sense of humor. I went to a family trip on the Yatch last weekend on Saturday and had a great time. The boat was clean and well kept, and Jason and Captain Sam made sure we had a blast. Would recommend this company to everyone and am hooked to them for years.


- Jayesh R.


5/27/2012

Just wanted to say we loved the tour! Our capt was really great -- and he made a life saving pit stop for us, which in turn made us a little late back. He was great though and full of information about the architecture on the river. Everyone loved it and enjoyed the cruise! Thanks.


- Shanae D.


5/26/2012

We all had such a great time and Dave did such a great job as our captain for the evening. Will refer others.


- Latrice A.


5/20/2012

David was super nice. The boat was wonderful and easy to pilot. The crew all argreed to come back again in June. Happy cruising!!!!


- Alieshia B.


5/14/2012

I had a few different addresses for the location and had some trouble finding the dock or an office with someone to help me once I arrived for my boat reservation. It would have been nice to have more clear directions prior to showing up. Once I found where I was going, the staff was super friendly and helpful! The (electric) boat was nice and fairly easy to drive. 2 hours was the perfect amount of time, and my group had a very enjoyable time! This is definitely something I would consider doing again!


- Leah W.


5/13/2012

The ships are clean and nice! David and Jason, you are awesome! We had a great time, indeed! Me and my friends went on the Architecture Tour on the 370 Sundancer for the first time for graduation celebration, and it turned out to be one of our unforgettable memories in the city, I would say that nothing could've been better. The second time I rent a 18' Duffy and I was so surprise to have it upgraded to a 22' Duffy, the ship was cozy easy to manuver by myself and it is relaxing to have a bottle of wine while enjoying the sunset of Chicago on it's waterways. I'll definitly recommend this experience.


- Junwen W.


5/12/2012

We had a wonderful time. Absolutely everything, from Captain William to the toddler life jackets to the comfort of the boat were supurb. We couldn't have had a better time!


- Lea G.


5/6/2012

I had an excellent experience when renting the electric boat for a couple of hours. David was incredibly accomodating, going above and beyond to meet all of my requests and expectations. The driver of the boat was very nice and provided us with tons of information regarding Chicago. I have no suggestions for improvement as everything was superb.


- Jason F.


5/5/2012

We had family in town all celebrating our daughter"s Doctor of Pharmacy graduation and had the best time on the electric boat! What a celebration...enjoying champagne, cheeses, and architecture. Thank you for making the boat cruise so much fun for us!


- Patty P.


4/23/2012

Thank you for the opportunity to have the best experience for an engagement celebration with the family. The company is a fantastic idea, and will be highly recommended among family, friends, and colleagues. I wish you much success and hope to be in touch in the future.


- Anthony L.